Party with the Butterflies

Give your child a special birthday party at Texas Discovery Gardens! 

Parties include:

  • All-day admission for 40 people (age 1+) to the Butterfly House and Gardens.

    • Children must be accompanied by an adult while exploring.

    • Up to 8 additional admission tickets may be purchased (room capacity is 48).
      Regular admission is $10/adults, $8/ages 60+ and $5/ages 3-11.

  • Two hours in the EarthKeepers' Classroom (including set up and tear down).

  • Party attendant to assist with the flow of the event, butterfly house visit, room supervision and clean-up/tear-down

  • Complimentary themed craft project

  • Extra options and add-ons available below!

Birthday parties are booked through our website. Dates that are not shown have not been made available online at this time. Dates and times that show “out of stock” have already been purchased.

Cost

A party for up to 40 people costs $275 ($234 for members of Texas Discovery Gardens.)

Members

Are you a current member or purchasing your membership today? Use code TXDGBP18 during checkout to receive the member discount. 

Food and Decor

Bring your own cake, food or snacks, and party favors. Refrigeration is not available. Food service is the responsibility of the patron.

Party trays, treats, and cakes can also be purchased from our onsite vendor, Sugar City Celebrations! 

Decorations, tablecloths, and tableware are permitted in the party room (for the safety of our wildlife, no balloons or straws are permitted).

Questions? Contact booking@txdg.org.

Extras

Party Bags
from 4.00

Send guests home with a goody bag filled with items from our Gift Shop! Choose from a small party bag ($4 each) or a larger party bag ($6 each). Both sizes come in two themes, Nature and Butterflies. To order, select a theme and change the quantity in your cart. 

Theme:
Quantity:
Add To Cart
Birthday Party Critter Encounter
35.00

Enjoy a 15 minute show and tell with one of our arthropod residents!

Quantity:
Add To Cart
Sustainable Tableware
35.00

Don't want to worry about plates, cups, forks, and napkins? Let us provide them! 

Quantity:
Add To Cart
Family Membership
75.00

Include a Family Membership with your birthday party purchase! This will allow you to use the code TXDGBP18 during checkout. 

Quantity:
Add To Cart

Face painting

For pricing and information, contact Marie with "Face Painting by Mimi" at (214) 794-3407 or  wildflourmimi@sbcglobal.net(recommended vendor, outside vendors welcome)


Book your Birthday Party!

See Available Dates


February

Saturday, February 9 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, February 10 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Saturday, February 23 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, February 24 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, February 17 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart

March

Saturday, March 2 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, March 10 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, March 24 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, March 3 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, March 17 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Saturday, March 30 Birthday Party
Time:
Quantity:
Add To Cart
Saturday, March 9 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Saturday, March 23 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Sunday, March 31 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart

April

Saturday, April 6 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart
Saturday, April 27 Birthday Party
Time:
Quantity:
Add To Cart
Sunday, April 7 Birthday Party
Time:
Quantity:
Add To Cart
Saturday, April 13 Birthday Party
Time:
Add To Cart