Contact Us

TDG@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org

If you have a general question, please call our front desk at (214) 428-7476 x 341.

If you need to speak with a staff member, please see our directory below. Please note that staff members may not be on a Mon-Fri schedule; phone calls and emails will be returned as soon as possible.

Are you looking for a donation for a fundraiser? We are happy to donate to nonprofits and schools. Email your organization’s details, including mailing address, to MPardo@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org. Thanks!

 

STAFF

Dick Davis
Executive Director

214 428 7476 x 250
DDavis@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Sarah Gardner
Communications Director

214 428 7476 x 230
SGardner@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Haley Estrada
Marketing Manager

214 428 7476 x 231
HEstrada@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Tammy Smith, Sugar City sweets&celebrations
Rental Coordinator

214 428 7476 x 290
Rental@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Roger Sanderson
Director of Horticulture

214 428 7476 x 210
RSanderson@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


John Watts
Entomologist

214 428 7476 x 220
JWatts@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Fran Thompson
Guest Relations Director

214 428 7476 x 240
Volunteers@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Erin Shields
Education Director

214 428 7476 x 270
EShields@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Chesley Hinds
Education Administrative Coordinator

214 428 7476 x 343
Booking@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Mariel Pardo                                                                       Guest Relations and Membership Services

214 428 7476 x 341           MPardo@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Barbara Martin
Facilities Manager

214 428 7476 x 241
BMartin@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org


Kerry Ragsdill
Gift Shop Coordinator

214 428 7476 x 344
GiftShop@TexasDiscoveryGardens.org

 

BOARD

The board of Texas Discovery Gardens is a volunteer governing and policy-making body, representing a cross-section of the Greater Metroplex population. The board includes professional people and community volunteers, all of whom have genuine and sincere interest in the mission and activities of Texas Discovery Gardens.

  • Michael Bosco
    Board Chair
    Safe Haven Pest Control
  • Barbara Hunt Crow
    Historian
    Community Volunteer
  • Michelle Robberson
    Secretary
    Cooper & Scully, P.C.
  • John Fox Holt III
    Treasurer
    CPA
  • Gary Barton
    Community Volunteer
  • Andrea Pender
    TLC Engineering for Architecture
  • Ann Dyer
    Community Volunteer
  • Dr. Baranda J. Fermin
    Faith in Texas
  • Kathryn B. Gameros
    Atwood Gameros, LLP
  • Dawn Mann
    Alpha Business Images, LLC
  • Chris Psencik
    McFarlin Stanford
  • Rick Slaven
    Silverado Interests
  • John C. Wilt
    Community Volunteer
 
Name *
Name

Mailing Address

PO BOX 152537               Dallas, TX 75315

Physical Address

3601 Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard                 –Gate 6 at Fair Park–
Dallas, TX, 75210