For general questions, see our frequently asked questions, call our front desk at (214) 428-7476 x 341 or send an email to tdg@txdg.org

If you need to speak with a staff member, please see our directory below. Please note that staff members may not be on a Mon-Fri schedule; phone calls and emails will be returned as soon as possible.


STAFF

Dick Davis
Executive Director
214 428 7476 x 250
DDavis@txdg.org


Haley Estrada
Marketing Manager
214 428 7476 x 231
HEstrada@txdg.org


Tammy Smith, Sugar City Celebrations
Rental Coordinator
214 428 7476 x 290
tdg@sugar-city.com
 

Angie Shank
Development Associate
214 428 7476 x 230
AShank@txdg.org

Roger Sanderson
Director of Horticulture
214 428 7476 x 210
RSanderson@txdg.org


John Watts
Entomologist
214 428 7476 x 220
JWatts@txdg.org


Evann Whitt
Guest Relations & Volunteer Manager
214 428 7476 x 240
EWhitt@txdg.org


Erin Shields
Education Director
214 428 7476 x 270
EShields@txdg.org


Whitney Mahan
Education Administrator
214 428 7476 x 343
Booking@txdg.org

Emily Hartdegen
Guest Relations & Membership Services

214 428 7476 x 341
EHartdegen@txdg.org


Barbara Martin
Facilities Manager
214 428 7476 x 241
BMartin@txdg.org


Kerry Ragsdill
Gift Shop Coordinator
214 428 7476 x 344
GiftShop@txdg.org


BOARD

The board of Texas Discovery Gardens is a volunteer governing and policy-making body, representing a cross-section of the Greater Metroplex population. The board includes professional people and community volunteers, all of whom have genuine and sincere interest in the mission and activities of Texas Discovery Gardens.

  • Michael Bosco
    Board Chair
    Safe Haven Pest Control

  • Barbara Hunt Crow
    Historian
    Community Volunteer

  • Michelle Robberson
    Secretary
    Cooper & Scully, P.C.

  • John Fox Holt III
    Treasurer
    CPA

  • Gary Barton
    Community Volunteer

  • Andrea Pender
    TLC Engineering for Architecture

  • Ann Dyer
    Community Volunteer

  • Dr. Baranda J. Fermin
    Faith in Texas

  • Kathryn B. Gameros
    Atwood Gameros, LLP

  • Dawn Mann
    Alpha Business Images, LLC

  • Chris Psencik
    McFarlin Stanford

  • Rick Slaven
    Silverado Interests

  • John C. Wilt
    Community Volunteer

Mailing Address

PO BOX 152537
Dallas, TX 75315

Physical Address

3601 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
-Gate 6 at Fair Park-
Dallas, TX, 75210